Working out to lose weight

What to choose, what to choose… How DO you choose?

If you haven’t worked out before, it can be hard to choose what to do, what’s for you. For me it was easy, there was a gym 2 minutes away that had nothing but weights. So lazy me just went with it. Luckily, I loved it!

Can you do any kind of exercise when losing weight? Yes, absolutely!
Do you like yoga? Do it.
Do you prefer Zumba? Go for it.
Are you curious about Bodypump? Try it out.
Do you want nothing to do with any of it? You dont have to!
I will say this though, try something before deciding it’s not for you! You’ll be surprised how many people change their minds after just one go.
I may have, sort of, forced my mother to try Zumba, something she has been VERY vocal about NEVER trying! Never, in a million years, would she EVER set foot in the same room as a Zumba class. After? She was hooked, she’s absoutely in love with it!

I like yoga, Bodybalance, Zumba, lifting weights, and, in a way, HIIT and cardio.
At the moment, I only do HIIT, cardio and weight lifting. My POTs isn’t well enough for the rest. But it’s never too late 🙂

So what if you decide you don’t like it at all? None of it. Or if it’s just too expensive for you? Because joining a gym can be hell on yor wallet. Do you really need to work out to lose weight?
No, you don’t. Working out, in what ever form it may be, is a bonus for your body. It’s as simple as this – if you don’t like it, don’t do it! Keeping up with a work out that you don’t like/hate will eventually make you stop. And it will ruin your days completey. If you’re not happy, then what’s the point? There’s always that nice walk in the sunshine 🙂

Why do I like it?
I love the feeling of doing something with my body. I love the tired feeling you get after. I love the happy feeling I get. I love getting stronger. I love getting faster. I love how good it makes me feel, mentally!

And thank goodness, because I neeed physical therapy (at the gym) 6 days/week!!

What’s your favourite workout? If you could try anything, what would it be?
And, what kind do you absolutely HATE? (And why?)

Leave a Reply

