I have worked SO HARD for SO MANY YEARS

Today I went for a walk. It was quite long. A whopping 17km with roughly 25000 steps. My feet hurt now… and I have a blister… and I’m cold… And I’m happy.
My POTS started acting up pretty soon. It was really windy and then the air at our first stop (indoors) was really bad. So I’ve had several blood pressure drops during the day. Every single time I went inside, it went south. It has gotten to the point that I can’t even eat without passing out now.

However, the walk was pretty nice. We went to Denmark, got off the train at Kastrup (Copenhagen Airport), then we walked to Field’s at Örestad (I can’t type the danish Ö on my computer). After lunch (fish & chips) we walked aorund to have a look, and then continued north to the central of Copenhagen. We bought something to eat, then headed for the bus back to the airport to take the train home. We were away for almost 6 hours and 45 minutes. This is where we walked:

Like I said, roughly 1,7 metric miles (if I have counted correctly, it’s almost 11 english miles).

We really wanted to stop at a nice coffee shop to have a snack, but ended up Walking by a total amount of ZERO. Or, actually, we saw one, but they didn’ have the kind of yummies we like 🙂 They did, however, have this outside the door:

I have seen those signs so often on instagram, now I finally found one myself!

I love the danish mail boxes:

And the entrance to Tivoli:

Al-in-all, it was a really great day. I am SO happy that my new medication is working so well that I can actually do this! I LOVE going for long walks. I have worked SO HARD for SO MANY YEARS to be able to do it (because of my POTS, it is NOT easy…) and I am so happy that this medication helps me continue ❤

Those were the photos from today, if you want to see a few more from Denmark, you can see them on my instastory at @jeas_wellness 🙂

Leave a Reply

