But I still look. How can I not?

I spent the day at Copenhagen Zoo, I needed to have somethig fun to do/think about since I, as of yesterday, is looking for a job. Don’t worry, I’m fine, nothing bad has happened, it’s just the way life is sometimes 🙂

I’m good with people and I’m a happy, and open person, so maybe it won’t be too hard. I’m thinking about going back to school, but my POTS is a major problem there. My body just isn’t up for it. But I still look. How can I not? My biggest dream is to study molecular biology, but that is SO hard and I know my body would burn out in a matter of weeks! I mean, I have to take medication just to be able to get out of bed in the morning!

I’m going to talk to my contact at the unemploymentoffice soon (good thing about being sick is you get a personal contact who will help you with pretty much everything) and we’ll see what the next step will be.
I have a really positive feeling, like I just KNOW that something good is going to happen. I thought about how people go on TV and say “oh I got fired and bought a lottery ticket and won millions!” so I tried that. Yeah, that doesn’t work 😛

I’m going to write a “POTSie piece” tomorrow. Until then – good night!

Leave a Reply

