I can’t be too careful either

A new week, a big challenge.

My POTS is not happy with me. I took 2 slow walks in 2 days. And I do mean SLOW walks! I’ve been flat on my back on my sofa since 11 (it is now 18.00). Since 15.00 I’ve just been out of it. Not really sleeping, but not being awake either, you know? I’ve been breathing super heavy and fast and I’ve been exhausted in a way that I rarely ever am. It’s a bit nerv wrecking since tomorrow is a workday.

I’m working really har don my recovery, and funny enough, working hard = resting 😛 But I can’t just sit around. I need to do something. Going on slow walks is a start. I Think it will be better to go o the gym, the stationary bike. I can lean pretty far back on it, so i’s a bit better for me. I will still take it easy at first, obviously.

I’m thinking:
Week 1 – 2 slow walks (I’m having a pretty difficult week ahead of me).
Week 2 – Going to the gym twice – slowly on the bike both times.
Week 3 – Going to the gym twice – slowly on the bike both times.
Week 4 – Going to the gym 3 times – slowly on the bike at all three times.
Week 5 – Going to the gym 3 times – slowly on the bike at all three times.
Week 6 – Going to the gym 3 times – 30 secods on the crosstrainer, the sowly on the bike (all three times).
Week 7 – Going to the gym 3 times – 30 secods on the crosstrainer, the sowly on the bike (all three times).
And then I’ll just keep adding seconds on the crosstrainer and speed to the bike as I go along.

I have to be very careful so I don’t get worse. But I can’t be too careful either, and not make any progress.

I’va had to pause 4 times while writing this, so I’m gonna say bye for today now, too tired 🙂

Goals of tomorrow:
Goal 1 – read at least one chapter of any book (I’ve been too tried to lately).
Goal 2 – buy a pair of jeans and NOT give up because of size.

Leave a Reply

