Like I’m hitting a wall in high speed

I’m not really sure if this will be a long post or not. But I need to write it.

I have 20kg to lose (44lbs). Since I got medication for my thyroid, it hasn’t been too hard for me to lose weight. But now, since my POTS has gotten pretty bad, it’s getting harder and harder to lose it. I don’t know why. I have, however, heard that if you have POTS it will be a lot harder for your body to deal with fat and bad carbs/sugar. I can’t remember where I read it, so if any of you potsies have seen it too, or have read the opposite or anything, please let me know ๐Ÿ™‚

True or not, I have to be so careful with what I eat, how much I eat, when I eat, if the food is warm or cold, what I’m going to do during the day etc.
Everything is about planning and thinking and always being 2 steps ahead.
You’d think that would make it easy to lose weight, but sadly, no. I’m really lonely in my POTS “situation” and I’m even more lonely in losing-weight-while-deaing-with-my-POTS-situation.

I can’t do everything I want in my daily life, I have t compromise. I can’t anything I want, healthy or not, I have to compromise. So often I feel like I have no control over my life and I just want things to be easier. Not Always, I’d settle for sometimes!

Imagine having to eat a certain way day after day after day. Finally it just gets too bad and I’m craving EVERYTHING. And I WILL eat things my POTS cant handle. I feel like I’m hiting a wall in high speed, my brain just goes “FOOOOOD!! Everything, anything, NOW!!” And even if it’s just once/week it will ruin so much for me. It has to be a TINY amount of whatever treat/sweet I feel like having. A whole meal of yummy can ruin an entire week of hard work and eating right.

I know, it sounds so weird. But that’s the way it is. I retain sooo much water sooo easily. I need my daily cardio (riding a stationary bike with support for my back/leaning way back), it’s the only thing that helps… I dont care what it takes from me, I’ll start again on the 6th. I have a long week ahead of me, lots to do at work and quite a few apointments afterwork, so I know my body will be way too overwhelmed then. I’ll go for short walk to “warm up” before the 6th.

Does anyone else struggle with these things? You know like”only” having POTS isn’t enough…
I will be taking photos of my food daily, all of it, and putting them all in to one picture and update here. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m gonna warm up some food and I just rememberd I forgot to buy broccoli so I will have o get something else…. don’t know what…

โค

Leave a Reply

