10 minutes

Gaining weight and losing weight. Clothes that are too big and clothes that are too small.

Like I’ve said before, I’ve gained a lot of weight last year and then more this year while beeing sick. No fun. And I’ve needed to buy way too many shirts now.

That’s all in the past. I’ve started to focus on no and tomorrow. Every day can be gotten through with the 10-minutes-thinking (for me, try it if you’d like). When I get cravings for whatever unhealthy (if it’s not the one thing I’ve planned for the week) I tell myself that “I have to do this first, just 10 more minutes”. Then after 10 minutes I tell myself the same thing again. And again. And again. What “this” is, can be anything – something at work, the next chapter of a book, go through my closet – anything.

I decided to eat tomorrows chocolate today. Tomorrow will been  bunch of yummy and healthy food. Who can say no to that, right?

Tomorrow I will post where I am now, weight, waist etc. Then on every saturday, I will see what’s happened.

Today I made this for the next few days:

20170224-mat

Leave a Reply

