Physical therapy x2

Hello you!

How nice to see you here 🙂

I do two types of physical therapy. Cardio for heart and bloodpressure and weights for neck, shoulders, shoulderblades, back etc. Basically, all of me, haha.
The pt I do for heart & bloodpressure I need to do every day. So a stationary bike every day. EVERY DAY! If I’m not well enough for the bike/having a cold/other I go for a walk (or rest if it’s too bad).
The pt I do for the rest of me, I do every other day.
Both need to continue for the rest of my life! Yeah… My PoTS is life long (I’ve had it all my life so we know for sure) and my joints are in such bad shape that I have no other choice. For instanse, my shoulders aren’t really attached where they should, they’re pretty much hanging on by my tendons. Yeah…

The daily cardio is quite bad for my PoTS, it makes me worse than I already am.
But don’t go and feel sorry for me, I give nobody permission for that! Because I don’t feel sorry for myself! There are all kinds of things we need to learn to live with. My PoTS have gotten worse every now and then during the years and I’ve gotten through it every time. I learn to live with the changes that come. I find ways to have (some) balance. I’ve made it so far and I will keep going!

I had my lovely WeightWatchers shirt to the gym today, I love the color 🙂 I have one with ViktVäktarna written on it too (the name in Swedish) but… it’s a biiiit to… tiny, haha.

20161103-fore-traning

I need a haircut 🙂 Aaand speaking of it, look how my hair looks after!!!

20161103-efter-traning

I figured a crazy look would go with crazy hair 😛

I made it 30 minutes on the bike today, but I had to go a bit easier. I also found out that the back support on the bike lean back a little more and that’s great for me! My bloodpressure really likes that 🙂

5 thoughts on “Physical therapy x2

    • Oh I don’t mind at all 🙂
      It only took 22 years to get a diagnosis… I passed ut at the store, my pulse was at 200 so people called 112 (911/999 US/UK). At the hospital they first diagnosed me with sinustachycardia. One of the nurses saw that I kept falling back in my chair or on to my bed when I stood up so she took an extra look at my bloodpressure.
      She then talked to the doctor and had to force him (!!) to send me to get a Tilt table test. It was clear that it was PoTS 🙂 Now I have a different doctor who’s taking excellent care of me and my health 🙂
      If it hadn’t been for that nurse I still wouldn’t have a diagnosis… Doctors just doesn’t care, te one that sent me to do the Tilt table test even prescribed medication to lower my pulse, however, they turned out to be extremely dangerous and possibly lethal with PoTS. Thank goodness it was all discovered pretty quickly 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Not a problem 🙂
        When you do the Tilt table test and have PoTS, you will basically pass out/get a really high pulse when the table is upright. Sometimes you’ll get a dose of Nitroglycerin spray and then you will absolutely pass out. It’s a really, really horrible feeling, but it’s over pretty quickly (at least it was for me, I think… I don’t really remember all of it). When you’re upright like that with PoTS you’re bloodpressure will drop and your pulse will go up.
        I’m gonna write a post about PoTS, how I got diagnosed and medication and such, today or tomorrow 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

