Jeas Fit Challenge, part 3

To get healthier when your body isn’t well is not easy. That’s just the way it is. I know that I’m up for pure hell. I’m not kidding, that’s how it will be, that’ how it always is when I need to start something… I’m 33 and my body STILL HASN’T adjusted itself to working!! I work 50% (4 hours/day) and that’s what I can manage. I’ve tried more but, oh honey… that wasn’t pretty at all…

Somehow, I need to make myself go to the gym more. Every damn day. I won’t be lifting weights everyday. No, it’s as follows:
MondayZumba (as much as my body can manage, medication up by the leader just in case).
TuesdayBodybalance. A bit nicer to my body. Bloodpressure will drop, but that’s ok, I haven’t fully passed out yet. Is it odd that I’m super happy that I’ve only lost my eyesight and hearing during class? Well, that’s what it’s like being me 🙂
Wednesday – rest.
ThursdayCardio, right after work. (The gym is in the same building as I work.)
Friday –  Cardio, right after work.
SaturdayCardio in the morning after my bloodressure has had a chance to settle and stay at what’s normal for me.
SundayCardio in the morning after my bloodressure has had a chance to settle and stay at what’s normal for me.

I will do Yoga at home to help relax my body and wind down. Once it’s back at the gym (none for the summer), I will go back to class there 🙂

The hardest thing will be to force my body to do it. I will be so tired and exhausted and feel like crap. I’m hoping that since I do most straight after work I will be able to have some sort of an “ok” spare time after that. If not… well, what can I do? My health is the most important thing.
A lot of people with POTS say that they do their cardio every day and it’s always the same hell, but that hell will soon feel normal. Just as the hell we always live is normal to us. It jsut sucks never being able to do thing with others because you’re too tired or your bloodpressure is too bad oryour pulse is at 15 and you need o wait and see if you need to go to the doctor or not. Or having an ok puls and then have it go from 55 to 200 every damn time you try to stand up. (I can’t tell you how many times I’ve gone between rooms at home on all 4 because I don’t want to pas out and hurt myself.)

So:
– LOTS of water.
– Salt.
– No carbs before gym.
– No large meals in the hours before gym.
– No warm meals at all before gym.
– No warm clothes (as always, dress to be a bit cold…).
– Sleep for about 10 – 15 hours/night.
– Eat no more food than the size of my fist at a time.
– Don’t stretch before working out!!!
– Not laughing too much.
– Listen to even the smallest signal from my body.
– Be careful.
– Don’t move to fast during the day.
– A minimum of 15 minutes of warm up before I do anything.
– No, no, no, ABSOLUTELY NOOOOO STRESS at all!!!!

I’m not even kidding with that list. All of it is so important if I’m going to be able to make it! Even the part about laughing, if I laugh too hard/too much my bloodpressure will drop! I have passed out because of this and IT FREAKED ME OUT!!!! Now I know how crap like that works so… But still…
The above list will probably have things added as I go. I can’t remember everything right now, I’m too tired. (I’m sitting next to the window and I just realized the sun came out and that’s why I’m suddenly getting so tired and exhausted. Yeah, that’s my life. My heartrate is increasing more and more and I need to get more water now!)

I’m gonna write more about my little challenge as I go. I won’t write much about my health, but I wanted to make it clear to people so I can just refer to these 3 posts when there are questions. I don’t want the focus to be on that, I want the focus to be on my progress, my goals, my challenge!
Ever now and then I will write a post about how it’s going in concern to my POTS and the rest, but that’s probably about it.
Should you have any questions, just ask!

On instagram, I will use #jeaswellness & #jeasfitchallenge if you wanna have a look there too. You can find me under @jeas_wellness 🙂

3 thoughts on “Jeas Fit Challenge, part 3

Leave a Reply

